Falling walls lab jury 2017

Astronaut and Adviser to the Director General, European Space Agency (ESA)

Claudie Haigneré, Chair

Professor and Canada Research Chair in Bioethics and Philosophy, Dalhousie University, Halifax

Francoise Baylis

Professor of Digital Media, Queen Mary University of London; Photo: Brian Morri

Elaine Chew

President, Berlin School of Creative Leadership

Michael Conrad

Senior VP Engineering, Bosch Software Innovations

Stefan Ferber

Chairman of the Board, Nobel Foundation; photo: Michael Wallerstedt

Carl-Henrik Heldin

X formerly known as Google[x]

Tom Hunt

Professor of Organisation, Strategy and Leadership, Hertie School of Governance

Johanna Mair

Vice President, German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD); photo: H. Bietz, artnordwest

Joybrato Mukherjee

Distinguished University Professor and Nobel Prize Laureate (Physics), University of Maryland

William Phillips

Executive Director, Autodesk Foundation

Joe Speicher

Vice President Business Development, Sartorius

Sven Wagner

Postdoctoral Fellow, University of Alberta and Falling Walls Young Innovator of 2015

Lian Willetts