jury 2016

Chairman of the Board, Nobel Foundation

Carl-Henrik Heldin, Chair

Partner, Chief Marketing Officer, Global, A.T. Kearney

Gary Singer, Vice Chair

Professor Emeritus, University of Stirling

June Andrews

Author and Journalist

Ranga Yogeshwar

Director of the Center for the History of Emotions, Max Planck Institute for Human Development

Ute Frevert

Senior Vice President Global Product Development, Festo

Peter Hofmann

Secretary-General, Maghreb Economic Forum

Amel Karboul

Vice President, German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD)

Joybrato Mukherjee

PhD Student, Technion - Israel Institute of Technology, Falling Walls Young Innovator of the Year 2015

Shani Elitzur

President and CEO, African Institute for Mathematical Sciences

Thierry Zomahoun

President, Science Europe

Michael Matlosz

Director of Population Health Services, German Center for Neurodegenerative Diseases (DZNE)

Monique M.B. Breteler

Executive Vice President, Head, Pharmaceuticals Development and Member of the Executive Committee, Bayer Pharma AG

Jörg Möller

Vice Chancellor for Research, University of Hawaii at Manoa

Michael Bruno

Professor at the Center for Theoretical Physics, Polish Academy of Sciences

Kazamierz Rzazewski

Open Source, Making and Science Programme Manager, Google

Cat Allman

General Manager R&D Germany, Sanofi-Aventis Deutschland GmbH

Jochen Maas

Research Fellow, Design Research Lab/Berlin University of the Arts, Falling Walls Young Innovator of the Year 2014

Tom Bieling

Theoretical Cosmology Group Leader, Max Planck Institute for Gravitational Physics

Jean-Luc Lehners

Managing Director Health Analytics, Elsevier

Olaf Lodbrok